OMF:BG Message Board Forum Index OMF:BG Message Board
One Must Fall: Battlegrounds
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

new broken rig....

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OMF:BG Message Board Forum Index -> Tech Talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Grom_hellscream



Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 1131
Location: Noware. Norway. erath.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 11:34 pm    Post subject: new broken rig.... Reply with quote

ye most of it is new and its broken by me.. ;p

amd a x2 4200+ 1gb pc6400ram and Asus M2N32-SLI Deluxe

i think its the videocard theats broken. its a gainward 6600gr glh

actely its two... 6600gt glh.. ;p

but whats the errorsound for missing videocard??
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger ICQ Number
X-BoT



Joined: 21 May 2001
Posts: 5686
Location: Sydney, Australia

PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 1:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That depends on your motherboard.. check your motherboard manual.
_________________

[ X-BoT's OMF Universe ] [ System Specs ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Grom_hellscream



Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 1131
Location: Noware. Norway. erath.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 4:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cant find it.. Sad i feel dumb....
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger ICQ Number
ouch



Joined: 04 Jan 2004
Posts: 501
Location: In a Mantis :)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 7:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

some boards have a verbal error reporting thing. check to see if yours has one in your bios options.

I've never had use one, (ATI woot!!! Smile ) so I don't know how it works exactly. but supposedly when there is a hardware issue a lady's voice comes on and tells you the error instead of you looking up error codes.

I think it was asus boards that have that option. but maybe it was abit or something I don't remember.

you could try to go to asus and see if there is a downloadable manual for your board though.
_________________
"Float like a Mantis, sting like a Cheatlord..."

ouch

scientifically engineered to hate StarForce

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zelig



Joined: 08 Jan 2003
Posts: 4178

PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2006 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heh, yeah, my KT400A Aopen board had that... "Your CPU may have a problem... your CPU may have a problem... you CPU may have a problem..."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Grom_hellscream



Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 1131
Location: Noware. Norway. erath.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 1:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

......... it sudenly worked agen.. without errors... naw.. do you have eny idea whi the picter freezes every time i quit a new game... ? i can play games like oblivien, heros5, DOW darck crucade for hours.. but wen i quit the game the picter freezes.. ye and voise.. asus have it.. but its just pain in the butt it tels you every time your computer boots.. and if you have a headset conected it coms at max volum.. :-/ this is my therd asus motherboard with 64bit cpu..
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OMF:BG Message Board Forum Index -> Tech Talk All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Style Blacker1 by Blacker47