OMF:BG Message Board Forum Index OMF:BG Message Board
One Must Fall: Battlegrounds

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Newbie Mantis Questions
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    OMF:BG Message Board Forum Index -> Training Room
View previous topic :: View next topic  
BreathFirst

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 4:37 pm    Post subject: Newbie Mantis Questions Reply with quote

Alright..I've finally been able to log in. I am a newbie at this game despite buying this game a year ago (never really had a chance to play it because I was overseas).

Anyways, very cool and unique game with a crazy learning curve.

So I've been using the Mantis for quite some time now and I've been confused on a couple of things:

1. I swear I have seen the computer Mantis combo out of a counter, but I could never do it. Is this even humanly possible? Because I don't see much difference between the left and right counters and they push the opponent so far away it seems impossible to combo out of this.

2. What the heck is the point of Mantis Slide (LK version)? I've been trying to combo out of this and the only move that connects is FLP. The damage is almost the same as the RK version. So are there any more combos or is this it?

3. What is the difference between the 2 side punches?? If you press S,S + P, he will throw a bomb...but it is A LOT slower than the normal side punch. What is the point of this??

That's it for now...I'll probably think of some later.
FlamingMonkey

PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2005 4:44 pm    Post subject: Re: Newbie Mantis Questions Reply with quote

Quote: